Light oat pancakes

This morning, I woke up and I wanted pancakes! So here is the recipe. It is rather experimental, I added blueberries in the batter and I ate them with honey and it was good!

However, they are even better if you prepare the batter the day before! On the picture is the version I made on the second day with caramelized apples. So yummy!

pancakespomme

Preparation: 5 minutes
Cooking: 4 minutes
Servings: 2 ( ~8 pancakes)
Level: Easy
Cost: cheap
Equipment: pan, salad bowl

Ingredients:
– 15cL milk
– 75g oat
– 60g flour
– 1 egg
– 1/2 sachet baking powder
– 1/2 sachet vanilla sugar (or standard sugar)
– butter or oil for the pan

In the bowl mix flour, baking powder, oat, sugar
In an other bowl, beat the egg and milk
Then mix everything, the batter is quite thick.

20140506_074008

(Then ideally, give it a rest of one night. The next morning, just add some water in the batter if it is too thick)

Form a pancake in a hot pan with butter and cook 2 minutes on each side
…. and enjoy with honey or maple syrup or fresh fruits

              20140506_075436      20140506_075517

Idea: add blueberries or apple+cinnamon in the batter or caramelized pears (the best version I tried)

Tip: I didn’t eat it all the first day so I kept the batter in the fridge. It was slightly thicker so I added water and it was even better. This time I made them with caramelized apples and cinnamon , and topped with honey and it was amazing!
Source: http://gateau.com/pancakes-flocons-d-avoine.htm

Leave a comment

