Un petit brunch à Paris

Back to Paris for the winter break!
A lot of cooking and food in perspective!

This morning I had friends at home for a brunch. In addition to the French baguette, croissants and pains au chocolat, I cooked smalls financiers with rasberries, a pasta salad, a courgette and goat cheese cake, crêpes and small croque-monsieurs.
I just posted all the recipes. They are all very simple to make and so good. The small financiers (almond cakes) had a great success: I added rasberries in the recipe and in was delightful!

I didn’t post the recipe for the croque-monsieurs but it is really simple to make: it is just small ham and emmental hot sandwiches.

I wanted to make other things but there was too much food already! But I am going to cook for my family during the holidays and I will post some of my recipes and the results of my experiments!

Leave a comment

